what throttle cable ahhhhh

got stuck on your VR6 conversion? this is the place

Moderator: Moderators

Forum rules
Stuck on your VR6 swap? Ask away in here
ukjayz
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 8:21 pm

what throttle cable ahhhhh

Postby ukjayz » Wed May 19, 2010 5:53 pm

hi fitted passat pedal box into my mk2 but cant see where to fit a throttle cable i know the mk3 cable ive got out the doner wont fit but not sure wich one to get and how it conects to pedalbox thanks jason

User avatar
GTi_Phil
Weight Whore
Weight Whore
Posts: 4729
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 6:59 pm
Location: South London

Re: what throttle cable ahhhhh

Postby GTi_Phil » Fri May 21, 2010 7:16 pm

A corrado VR one or Mk2 one will work. I'm using a 16V mk2 one mate.
Image

matt2.8 wrote:phil was u abit pissed when u wrote this? lol


viewtopic.php?f=21&t=5433&st=0&sk=t&sd=a

viewtopic.php?f=21&t=7963

bennyboi
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 2:38 pm

Re: what throttle cable ahhhhh

Postby bennyboi » Mon May 24, 2010 8:11 pm

im using 8v gti one bit tight but loads of grease.

vdub_1985
Forum Jedi
Forum Jedi
Posts: 4168
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2009 10:00 pm
Location: Tamworth, Birmingham

Re: what throttle cable ahhhhh

Postby vdub_1985 » Mon May 24, 2010 8:55 pm

was the 16v cable off a pre or post because i would of thought they are the same but i tryed mine which is pre and it was far too short. I ended up cutting the mk2 16v in half and the vr one and joining them together not the best but still on the look out for one that fits.

User avatar
GTi_Phil
Weight Whore
Weight Whore
Posts: 4729
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 6:59 pm
Location: South London

Re: what throttle cable ahhhhh

Postby GTi_Phil » Tue May 25, 2010 5:42 pm

Mine was from a 90 mate. I had to run it under the rear plastic rather than over it but it fitted ok.
Image

matt2.8 wrote:phil was u abit pissed when u wrote this? lol


viewtopic.php?f=21&t=5433&st=0&sk=t&sd=a

viewtopic.php?f=21&t=7963

vdub_1985
Forum Jedi
Forum Jedi
Posts: 4168
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2009 10:00 pm
Location: Tamworth, Birmingham

Re: what throttle cable ahhhhh

Postby vdub_1985 » Tue Sep 14, 2010 9:37 pm

Just to confirm I'm now running a raddo vr cable and fits fine.

Gibson
The Big Kahoona
The Big Kahoona
Posts: 1622
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 9:27 am
Location: Cardiff UK

Re: what throttle cable ahhhhh

Postby Gibson » Wed Sep 15, 2010 9:08 am

im running a mk2 16v one.
Image
holdawayt: "i would walk to Gibsons house again just for a spin in that car!"

User avatar
sati_007
Legend
Legend
Posts: 429
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 6:42 pm
Location: ilford, London
Contact:

Re: what throttle cable ahhhhh

Postby sati_007 » Thu Sep 16, 2010 3:55 pm

iam running an 1.3 90spec cable ..bit tight running via the normal mk2 route but fits and works fine


Return to “Conversion help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests